Principal Investigator

Julia A. King
St. Mary's College of Maryland
jking@smcm.edu

Project Staff

Gregory J. Brown
Maryland Historical Trust
gregorybrown56@gmail.com

D. Brad Hatch
University of Tennessee
dhatch@vols.utk.edu

Barbara J. Heath
University of Tennessee
bheath2@utk.edu

Mary Kate Mansius
St. Mary's College of Maryland
mkmansius@smcm.edu

David Muraca
George Washington's Fredericksburg Foundation
muraca2@gwffoundation.org

Dennis J. Pogue
DenPog@aol.com

Esther L. Rimer
Smithsonian Institution
notanester@gmail.com

Patricia Samford
Maryland Archaeological Conservation Laboratory
patricia.samford@maryland.gov

Scott M. Strickland
St. Mary's College of Maryland
stricklandscottm@gmail.com

Project Consultants

Dennis Curry
Maryland Historical Trust
dennis.curry@maryland.gov

Audrey J. Horning
College of William and Mary
ajhorn@wm.edu

Silas Hurry
Historic St. Mary's City
SilasH@digshistory.org

Philip Levy
University of South Florida
plevy@usf.edu

Michael Lucas
New York State Museum
mthomasl5623@yahoo.com

Lauren McMillan
Mary Washington College
lmcmill7@vols.utk.edu

Sara Rivers-Cofield
Maryland Archaeological Conservation Laboratory
sara.rivers-cofield@maryland.gov

Eric Schweickart
University of Colorado
Eric.Schweickart@colorado.edu

Rebecca Webster
St. Mary's College of Maryland
rjwebster@smcm.edu

About the Project

A multi-year and multi-institution collaboration aimed at standardizing and synthesizing archaeological data for important sites in the Potomac River Valley during the period 1500-1720.

Technical Data

How we gathered and organized the data, details about the databases, information for those who want to download and work with the data.

Contact Us

How to Cite

Content on this site is meant to be used!